SPORTS: CAN’T BE ANY GEEK OFF THE STREET

So in the grand tradition of the Steel Curtain, the Dome Patrol, The Monsters of the Midway, & the Purple People Eaters, I decided to dub the 2013 Saints defense the Regulators.

So when I watch Saints games I have the TV muted and I listen to the local radio broadcast on WWL Radio (pause the a DVR for like 2 seconds and they sync up). They played the classic (well, only) Warren G hit song Regulate on one of their bumpers after a big defensive play or possession change.

Here’s an old music video to Regulate my friend made nearly a decade ago in college:

So it hit me like a GOLDEN BULLET, that this defense is pretty rad, we should call them something. Regulators. Because, they’re Regulating this game and they’re damn good too.

The historical documentary, Young Guns, 100% accurately describes what the regulators are. I mean, come on, EMILIO ESTEVEZ and Kenny Vacarro are pretty much the same guy!

It appears the Saints BLOGOSPHERE THINGY has caught on to my brilliant idea:

The Angry Who Dat Endorsement

Grandmaster Wang unleashes it to the collective unconscious.

Kevin aka @hakimdropsball pitches it on Da Chronic Podcast

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to SPORTS: CAN’T BE ANY GEEK OFF THE STREET

  1. ZeonicFreak says:

    Man, I totally dig that AMV. How those days are long gone it seems…

Leave a comment